Weinland Watch

Weinland Watch

Eight Days to the Seventh Seal

For anyone considering a trip to the Middle East in mid-April, don’t forget to keep an eye on conditions! (Hm, looks like there aren’t any travel advisories for Jordan at the moment, although the two entry points into the country from Israel are mentioned in the travel advisory for Israel/West Bank/Gaza Strip.) Best watch out for the tourists, though; I often wondered, will they be offered baptism as well? Oh, that’s right, anyone baptized after Feb. 2 won’t get to be an Old Testament overlord, the 144,000 seats in the kingdom have already been taken, according to Weinland.

I never did find a countdown clock that played well with WordPress format and looked good at the same time. Eight days to the seventh seal, not inconveniently when my mind is supposed to be “opened spiritually” as a member of “the scattered church”.

Since I’ve already been called the “b” word by one recently-baptized member, something tells me I wouldn’t exactly be welcomed with open arms anyway, in the not-even-close-to-likely event of my sudden re-conversion to “the church”. Sorry, I lived through sermons like Wayne Matthews’  this past Saturday, over twenty years ago. And yes, I am ashamed to admit, I played the “I am more converted than you are! I am! I am too!” game more often than not. I do not need nor want to re-visit that close-minded version of myself ever again.

Written by weinlandwatch

March 10, 2008 at 1:31 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey–

    I started to follow Weinland some time ago and I brushed it off because there was not much online about him. I figured that the masses would understand he’s just another offshoot of HWA so I finished his book and just let it sit.. (after laughing). Then I read the second book and laughed again, but realized that there are people out there that could really get hurt if they follow this clown to the lengths he seems to be taking this crap— so I started searching again and found a bit more on RW.

    I do agree with what you have to say about why RW is false. Every time I see someone bash you, I think ‘this guy was in the church and they STILL don’t listen to him!’

    Like I said, on the Ironwolf blog, you are important, that’s why I value your posts and refer to them.

    Jim

    jimmyhags

    March 11, 2008 at 1:54 am

  2. What B word — Beelzebub?!?

    Richard

    March 11, 2008 at 8:12 pm

  3. No, the believers haven’t quite labelled me the anti-christ yet (since I’m not a “great religious leader” and all). The “b” word in question was BITTER.

    weinlandwatch

    March 11, 2008 at 11:37 pm


Comments are closed.

