Weinland Watch

Weinland Watch

Time is Short! And So’s Yo Mama!

Ekimks makes a very salient point on the excellent new blog Don’t Drink the Flavor-Aid: So Exactly What Time Does the End Begin? 

“Assuming the Israelis didn’t figure out that yet another candidate for the Kfar Shaul Mental Hospital was coming and Ronald Weinland was allowed off the airplane in Israel, then he will start his job as one of the two witnesses and spokesman for both on Jerusalem time on the 17th.

But exactly what part of the day is that? Does the “17th” for Ronny begin on sunset the evening before, on the 16th? If so, sunset in Jerusalem is about 7:08 PM local time. Jerusalem is on daylight savings time or GMT +3 hours. Here in the US, we’re also on DST. Eastern standard time is GMT -4 hours or 7 hours behind Jerusalem.

So the end could begin here in the US as soon as tomorrow afternoon, Wed the 16th at 12:08 PM EDT, 9:08 AM PDT. We demons who have been fulfilling prophecy by mocking him could start our fiery ends at that time. Unless Ronnie’s powers don’t work long distance or it actually has to be after sunset at our location.

But if Ronnie meant sundown on the 17th, we’ll have another day. Perhaps by 11:59:59 PM on the 17th in Jerusalem (5 PM EDT / 2 PM PDT) we can breathe a bit easier.”

Stones NZ over at the Ironwolf discussion board has also provided us with this handy conversion chart to wit:

Stones NZ says:

“Hello …
Are you sitting down? I might have some ‘bad’ news.
If anything happens in Jerusalem before 3:00pm (local time) on Thursday 17th most of you in North America will be asleep !!

When it is 10:00am in Jerusalem, it is :-
3:00am Eastern (Daylight Time)
2:00am Central
1:00am Mountain

Midnight Pacific

When it is midday in Jerusalem, it is :-
5:00am Eastern
4:00am Central

3:00am Mountain
2:00am Pacific

When it is 3:00pm in Jerusalem, it is :-
8:00am Eastern
7:00am Central

6:00am Mountain
5:00am Pacific

But don’t worry, no doubt myself in New Zealand and “steve (lower case) in Australia” will keep our eyes and ears on the news services. (G’day mate!) [Your fearless editor notes: And no doubt Gavin Rumney over at Ambassador Watch will scoop the works of us.]
By the time you wake up in America we will probably have already posted any news on this blog.
Good luck -)

The equivalent times in NZ and eastern Aust. (Sydney, Melbourne) are :-
Jerusalem – 10:00am
NZ – 7:00pm
Aus – 5:00pm

Jerusalem – midday
NZ – 9:00pm
Aus – 7:00pm

Jerusalem – 3:00pm
NZ – midnight

Aus – 10:00pm”

So figure out your time-zone and let the kiddies stay up late! Wednesay/Thursday promises to be a live-action version of The Last Night! Or maybe it doesn’t. After all, don’t forget “….there’s a period of forty-five days to ninety days that god hasn’t revealed yet….” as Witness Weinland told the listening world on the Mike McConnell show on the 7th of April. Plus the disclaimer he enclosed for the church on March 29: 

1:53:20 RW Sermon “Three More Weeks”:

“If by Pentecost I’m just going to make this real clear to everyone. If by Pentecost it is not powerfully and abundantly clear that there has been a great deal of destruction that will clearly encompass a third of all plant life in the US and at least the clear results of this mingled with blood the death of very much animal life and the beginning of large numbers of human life then I will stop preaching. Just so all the critics and everyone out there will understand. I am true to my word in these things. OK? And for all the critics if by the end of July and for most likely around Pentecost if nothing has clearly caused great destruction and death I will make it very clear that I was a false prophet. I will do exactly what I said I would do on aaaaall those interviews that I have held. To do less. Well. Would be quite insane.”

So live it up while you still can fellow demons! The end (for us) might very well be nigh! Or it might not.

Written by weinlandwatch

April 15, 2008 at 3:37 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good to see another website addressing the inconsistencies of RW’s & his “prophecies”.

    I was “drawn” to COG-PKG after I had read 2008 God’s Final Witness. I had left WCG in 1995 and not had any religious affiliation since that time – I wanted to check it out & seek “truth” of it – Perhaps it was the language or the familiarity with Sabbath & Holy Day/Plan of God teachings – not just sure. I’ve learned a few things during this “leg of my journey” and through my brief acquaintance with COG-PKG & RW.

    The following points can be heard from RW’s various sermons on COG-PKG website. These are just a few of the “red flags”.

    Re: Tithing – members are encouraged to not only send 10% (first tithe) but also send an additional 10% (second tithe) in view there is no planned Feast of Tabernacles for this fall season.

    Re: Sabbath Keeping – RW has added restraints for the members such as their manner of dress, even as they observe Sabbath in their home i.e. ties for men & dressy casual dress for women (and make sure neither your cleavage or abdomen is showing) -No sweats allowed either – I won’t even get into the length of hair stipulations.

    Re: E-mail restrictions – Members are being told not to send group e-mailings to other church members.

    This “kind of stuff” reminds me of the Strong-Armism of WCG.

    Thankfully, I had been away from it for a number of years and was able to recognize the abusiveness pretty quickly. At first when I heard RW yelling & “sick, sick, sick” in the sermons I thought it might be zeal, but it didn’t take me long to recognize RW’s repetitive ranting as anger and verbal abuse.

    I think about the COG-PKG members I have come to know. Since I have pulled back from RW & his church etc. (because my understandings of God and Jesus Christ are not “in unity” with RW’s) they have pulled back from me. No more emails/phone calls etc. I was fortunate that I didn’t have as much “invested” as they may have and I understand them to some degree, and am sad to see them in such bondage.

    Truly, truly, truly (to coin a phrase, he!he!) if there are any folks reading this who are questioning RW and what he is putting forth, continue to do so.

    The truth will set you free – and provide you with some more questions also.

    There is an adage which just came to my mind – ‘Religion is for people afraid of going to hell & Spirituality is for people who have been there’.

    Blessings to ya.

    April 15, 2008 11:26 AM

    Seeking

    April 15, 2008 at 7:39 pm

  2. “Religion is for people afraid of going to hell and Spirituality is for people who have been there.”

    Now that’s an adage I can get behind. I also like the Marine Corps saying John B. adapted for The Painful Truth:

    “And when he gets to heaven To St. Peter he will tell,
    “Another Worldwider reporting, sir… I’ve served my time in hell!”

    Thanks for the information. Every little bit of light that can be shed on Weinland’s group helps.

    The baptisms in recent weeks seem to be going down: I don’t know if that’s because baptism is no longer a requirement for members of “the scattered church” who can spout Weinland’s Messianic Jewish-unitarian-classic-Armstrongism theology sufficiently enough, or if the web sites like Ironwolf, Ambassador Watch, Shadows of WCG, and the newest addition, Don’t Drink the Flavor Aid are all having an impact.

    weinlandwatch

    April 15, 2008 at 9:53 pm


Comments are closed.

