Weinland Watch

Weinland Watch

Marching to the Sound of a Different Trumpet

Once again Shadows of WCG has the right attitude. “J”‘s plan for the sound of the first trumpet tomorrow?

“Tomorrow’s April 17th. Yes, THE April 17th. And I think I’m going to watch that laughing man again. And go to the store later today. And sit outside tonight in the nice weather. And do the same tomorrow, and plan on a good weekend. Also, I think I will plan my 2008 vacation. And look forward to all the joys of spring. Like green grass, blooming trees, the sound of lawnmowers, and birds twitting.”

I am going to do the same tomorrow. Maybe for the rest of the spring. Possibly the rest of the year, quite likely for the rest of my life. Anyone jonesing for the latest Weinland newsfix can keep an eye on Ironwolf, Shadows of WCG, Ambassador Watch, and Don’t Drink the Flavor Aid.

If anything really news-worthy comes my way (my Inbox will always be open at weinlandwatch@gmail.com), I will post about it, have no fear. If Weinland does step down sometime by Pentecost or July, or mid-July, or the end of July, or by Labour Day when we’re all still having picnics, I will definitely comment here.

It is time for me to stand aside now, and let the others who have taken up this fight continue on with it. For all of you, and for my unseen, unidentified sources (you know who you are), I offer you this: “Not for millions, not for glory, not for fame…for one person. In the dark. Where no one will ever know or see……When the darkness comes, know this: You are the right people, in the right place, at the right time, doing the right thing.”“Comes The Inquisitor”, Babylon 5

Written by weinlandwatch

April 16, 2008 at 10:05 pm

Posted in Weinland

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. HI

    Thank you for the thoughtful comment. You are right in saying that things could have been much worse. I have found both solace and pain in learning about other bible-based cults; pain, when I realize how similar ‘the church’ was to the Branch Davidian cult that died at Waco and solace in the fact that it could have been so much worse.

    D. M. Schofield

    April 17, 2008 at 1:16 pm

  2. By the way, as of 2.22pm 17 April 08; I was not awoken with trumpets, nor are there any other outward signs of an apocalyptic event unfolding. In fact, it is the warmest day of the year and I’m going to the beach.

    False prophecy…

    D. M. Schofield

    April 17, 2008 at 1:23 pm

  3. I thought Ron was going to announce the 2nd witness today….its almost 7 pm in the holy land, will he post anything on his site?

    Stewart

    April 17, 2008 at 2:35 pm

  4. He’s announcing the 2nd witness in the sabbath sermon on the 19th.

    weinlandwatch

    April 17, 2008 at 2:51 pm

  5. Just wondering what event RW will pick to label as the sign of the first shofar being blown? Any quesses? 🙂

    Delles

    April 17, 2008 at 3:30 pm

  6. On his last interveiw when the host asked who is the other witness, he said it will be announced on the 17th.

    Stewart

    April 17, 2008 at 3:39 pm

  7. The Chinese phrase “Wu hu zang long” with my best ‘un-official’ translational power skills translates to: “Crouching Dragon Hidden Money.” It might not be the best translation…but God reveals things progressively.

    Firestorm

    April 17, 2008 at 4:12 pm

  8. THE FIRST TRUMPET WAS TODAY. I woke up and turned on the radio and lo and be oh. Dizzie Gillespie was JAMMIN on his trumpet. The doors of my bathroom flew open and he was playin some mad bebop. Groovin High. Now if that ain’t a sign my brethren and sistern, I don’t know what is. Long live the day of the first trumpeteer.

    John Coltrane

    April 17, 2008 at 9:10 pm

  9. Pope ALL DONE for today, NO DEVIL!!!
    I will be going to Manhattan tomorrow to actually SEE the Pope at his residence. Ill let you know if I see horns!

    Steve

    April 18, 2008 at 2:20 am


Comments are closed.

