Weinland Watch

Weinland Watch

Well That Was Anti-Climactic……

……I guess Weinland didn’t want to wait until the 19th. Here he is, a whole day early, announcing what everyone already knew anyway.

Beautiful spring day outside. I’m going hiking. Yes I realize I shouldn’t be wearing shoes, given Ronnie’s admonition that he wouldn’t want to be in my shoes after yesterday but hiking boots don’t count, do they?

I can unequivocally assure you that it is not the end of the world as we know it. Before you start posting comments telling me how much the world sucks, I want you to stop and think before you press ‘Submit Comment’, what it is that you, personally, can do to change the part of the world that sucks that you are writing to tell me is absolute, dyed-in-the-world proof that “the sky is falling!” “The sky is falling!” Consider also, please, the adage that people who don’t remember their history are doomed to repeat it.

Written by weinlandwatch

April 18, 2008 at 12:58 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. To be honest Im pretty dissapointed. I had been anticipating the end of the world with great delight – in fact so were some of my colleagues. We spent the whole day looking for signs and nothing. We wouldve taken anything. Even the damn trains were on time. Im a non-believer again. If you know of any good prophets going around giving us quite specific times of events I’d be glad to hear about it. It gets quite boring in the office otherwise.

    ali mohammed

    April 18, 2008 at 2:01 pm

  2. Weinland will probably use yesterday’s decision by China to dump the dollar and today’s Midwest quake as proof for his rantings in order to hold his flock.

    skeptical

    April 18, 2008 at 4:00 pm

  3. I like how most of his “announcement” was padded with a restatement of Anglo-Israelism. Is there any way a class action suit could be filed against him when his damnable dates don’t come to pass?

    Concerned

    April 18, 2008 at 7:13 pm

  4. I think an earth quake in the heart of America gives Ron Weinland a little more life. He was almost certainly a quack. But, now I wonder. Close enough prediction, and event to get my attention. The next 7 weeks will tell. By then, after pentecost, maybe well after, it will be time for the next several trumpets which I think are cometary impacts like when Jupiter was serially pelted by a comet. Mountains on fire falling from the sky. Ron thinks it will be German atomic bombs. I think meteors. We will see. But for now I’m paying attention to signs in the heavens. Jesus said in Mark 13:24-35

    dadobaggins

    April 19, 2008 at 1:44 am

  5. Please see the following article, and pay careful attention to the graphic with US Geological Survey data.

    weinlandwatch

    April 19, 2008 at 2:04 am

  6. And what will you do, dadobaggins, when nothing happens at all? Are you forsaking your financial and familial responsibilities because you believe the EOTW is coming in seven weeks?

    weinlandwatch

    April 19, 2008 at 2:07 am

  7. Do you have any info on who the new ministers are and what congregations they are “taking over”?

    Anonymous Pleas

    April 21, 2008 at 10:47 pm

  8. The most up-to-date information on the elders can be found here. I hope that helps!

    weinlandwatch

    April 21, 2008 at 10:59 pm


Comments are closed.

