Weinland Watch

Weinland Watch

To CoG-PKG Members Visiting This Blog

with 2 comments

Welcome, and I am very glad that you have made your way here. I want to ask you to please not to be afraid, but I realize, after listening to Weinland for however long you have, that cannot be easy. I would very respectfully suggest, if you are looking for a place to “start” here, that you read this article first:

Possible Psychological Effects

If you were never a member of the Worldwide Church of God, or the United Church of God, I would ask that you also read this article:

Who Was Ronald Weinland

It sheds some light on Weinland’s background, and where he came from. If you want to know more about the references you will see on ex-WCG members’ pages to “1975”, and Worldwide Church of God’s founder Herbert W. Armstrong, please read the following article:

The 1975 That Never Was

I hope that these articles are of help to you. Please feel free to look around, and leave comments where you want. Also please take the time visit the other sites listed on the Blogroll (on the right-hand side of your screen, towards the bottom of the page). Here are some sites I would respectfully recommend:

They are listed in alphabetical order, but you can visit them in whatever order you wish. All of us have been “around the block and back again” so we know where you are coming from, and we wish you the very best in your journey out of the church. There is something better outside of the church. I promise you. If you have any questions, please email me at weinlandwatch@gmail.com. My Inbox is always open. Thank you for visiting this site.

Written by weinlandwatch

April 21, 2008 at 2:13 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hello,

    I was attending Ron’s Church for a few months and I was seeing him being a false prophet, before April even got here, because he was wanting all of our money! Surprise! I asked him for my money back and he sent it but said I could no longer have fellowship with the Church of God-PKG, Duh!! One thing I would like to mention about Mr. Armstrong is that even though he was wrong in several of his predictions, at least he did not claim to be a Prophet as Ron has! We will have to wait on the Lord as always and Ron can’t take me out of the Body of Christ! He, Ron is the one that will have to answer to our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ for his false predictions which he said came from God, but as our Bible proves him wrong. I have now repented for even listening to him. Thank God for His mercy!

    Tim Roberson

    May 31, 2008 at 2:01 am

  2. “One thing I would like to mention about Mr. Armstrong is that even though he was wrong in several of his predictions, at least he did not claim to be a Prophet….”

    No, Gerald Waterhouse had that responsibility (he travelled around the world to various WCG congregations, telling us how Armstrong was “the end-time Elijah”).

    weinlandwatch

    June 3, 2008 at 8:47 pm


Leave a Reply

